Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Greetings everyone! x

Page 1 of 2Next

I suppose I should add a little post - I actually joined this site back in Sep-Nov, but it was still very new so I wasn't really active. Then I came across it again, and realised I still had an account! But I am always looking for new Snape-fan only communities <3

Anyways, intro? I'm terrible at them! LOL! My name is Michelle (F33), but SanctuaryAngel has been a fandom name of mine since 2010, deriving from a little niche show called Sanctuary, which was my first real experience within a fandom community. Harry Potter was something I always grew up with, but I was never 'involved' in the fandom until 2020 when I had to quarantine, and I decided to re-read HP for the first time in many years. This jumpstarted my love for HP, and Severus Snape all over again.

I am mainly a fic writer, but I have returned to digital art once again. I have done some Severus x OC pieces of mine, but I am constantly practicing to get better at it.

I am on FFnet and AO3 with the same handle and sanctuary-angel on Tumblr. I write mainly severitus and my own Severus x OC - two big fics, and various little Snape-gen oneshots. Angst/hurt/comfort are my usual themes, and I often delve deeply into mental health themes, and subjects of guilt/remorse, which comes in handy for Snape-centric stories. Post-war fics are an absolute favorite of mine.

My fic-list is about 25 ideas deep, two of which I have queued up after my current two WIPs.

I live in South Australia and finding Aussie Snape fans are rare. My House is also Gryffindor, which I am proud to be in, despite the few assholes that put the house to shame.

Feel free to ask me any questions if you have them! xx

Heatherlly, The Gestalt Prince and 5 other users have reacted to this post.
HeatherllyThe Gestalt PrinceKrystalNaagaYampamMotanul NegruTimeLadyJamie