Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Hi! - Introduction from SerenaEW

Page 1 of 2Next

Hi everyone!

I'm Serena (she/her, SerenaEW about anywhere) and it's amazing to be here! I'm in my mid-20s and a med student in Continental Europe.

In fandom, I'm a writer, (fic and poetry) and do small amounts of different art types (calligraphy / lettering, filk / (fan)music, including singing / songwriting / fluting, podficcing / narration).

Anyone who may know my work will know that I like angst a ton, and Severus is about the ideal character for any sort of angst. I also like to mash up the strangest things in my writing, and like to worldbuild around minimal details. And as you can see, I like to ramble about my things so you can sometimes find me writing rather long metas with hyper-convoluted, overblown sentences as well.

I like Severitus, Snily and Snarry (excluding anything incest), but have also created stuff for SnOC, and you can drag me into many genres / ships and a lot of fandoms if you're looking for a podficcer or filker.

I'm on AO3, tumblr, discord, and inactive on DW, LJ, and ffn.

My WIP list is over 40 elements long, but right now (11/11/2023), I'm concentrating on

Alright, I think that's it. I'm very often up for a chat, if only to procrastinate my thesis XD

Thanks for reading this, and cheers!

Serena

Heatherlly, SanctuaryAngel and 6 other users have reacted to this post.
HeatherllySanctuaryAngelThe Gestalt PrinceKrystalNaagaDark AngelSalvyusSam

We are so happy to have you!

And I'm impressed with your many talents *knocks on wood* and as a medical student! Those are usually notorious for not having a life due to their workload. Kudos to you for managing such a great work/life balance.

I think you already have, but in case you haven't, kindly do take the time and read through the rules.

Perhaps one or more of your upcoming projects would fit into our Writing challenges?

Or they may serve as inspiration for more 😅